DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

OTIS Only compass info

1K views 22 replies 8 participants last post by  Shadowfax 
#1 ·
I just bought a 95 Intrepid ES 3.3 with 95k miles. The car in question has sustained some minor frontend damage when the former owner rearended a SUV on the freeway, but sustained very minor damage. Both lights, battery (was bad) and the Hood had to be replaced, and I had to drill the holes for the windshield washer fluid sprayers, but the bumper will have to wait until after the holidays when I can actually get out to the junkyard.

Now, on to my problem:

The OTIS I have is the same as what DCell posted in This Thread , but only the cumpass works at the moment, everything else has no output. MPG, External Temerature, etc.

I'm no car mechanic and can't honestly afford to take it in and looked at right now, but I should be able to fix this if someone can tell me what to look for and what might be wrong, and I can ask my stepdad for help, since the junkyard is near his house anyway. I have only owned this car for 3 days (400 miles in those 3 days ;)), and I'd really like to get the other info on the OTIS to actually work, so would anyone have any suggestions on where to start with these repairs?

#4 ·
I'll try and pop it off quick here, since I have the day off and nothing at all to do. I'd do a wiring test but I lack the hardware atm..

#5 ·
Argus said: