DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone I'm a newbie and a frustrated 2002 Dodge Intrepid owner. I got the car 2 months ago and everything was great but now when I come to a complete stop the car at times won't shift, I have to shut it off and restart and then it shifts fine again.. I took it to a repair shop and they ran a diagnostic test on it and this is what he wrote down.." Upon inspection found 2 engine DTC's P0440, P0456 upon further inspection found 1 transmission DTC P1776 and also found O-D clutch volume Index is at 122 which is way out of spec."
He informed me I needed a whole new transmission and it was gonna cost me $2600. dollars..:baller: OUCH!!!
I'm having a hard time believing the tranny is that bad off, The car drives fine 99% of the time and it just started acting up 2 wks ago... Anyone have any input Id greatly appreciate it..

·
Woober Goobers!
51,014 Posts
sell u a trany for 900 and what ever the shipping is
What a rip-off! Used relatively low mileage transmissions can be had for as low as $250!

·
Woober Goobers!
51,014 Posts
hey buddy find a trany for 250 and get back to me
Here ya go "Buddy"....... Courtesy of car-part.com in my home state of AL. Pick-N-Pull type of yards are even cheaper. Original poster is in California and you're in Canada. Shipping would probably be outrageous!

·
Registered
1,803 Posts
Hi everyone I'm a newbie and a frustrated 2002 Dodge Intrepid owner. I got the car 2 months ago and everything was great but now when I come to a complete stop the car at times won't shift, I have to shut it off and restart and then it shifts fine again.. I took it to a repair shop and they ran a diagnostic test on it and this is what he wrote down.." Upon inspection found 2 engine DTC's P0440, P0456 upon further inspection found 1 transmission DTC P1776 and also found O-D clutch volume Index is at 122 which is way out of spec."