DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This weekend, after almost 3 weeks without my baby, we got 457.3 miles on one tank of regular gas...........how frikkin cool is that?????? :biggrin:

·
Registered
781 Posts
i once got 400 even on a trip through new hampshire, probably would've been more if we didn't go up and down the mountains

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Just got a new PCM, Coil pack and Tranny Flush.

Normally run down to the last black line too, a little too chicken to go any lower with the baby boy in the car!!!!

·
Registered
505 Posts
About 400 miles is what I get on a tank of regular with my 3.5.
24-25 MPG with 60% highway,25 % countryside roads, and 15% city.

I have a flowmaster exhaust and a K&N cone air filter.I´m waiting for the throttle body spacers to arrive and hope to get another MPG or so....

Benny

·
Registered
638 Posts
93greenES said:
how the hell do you guys get more than 300??? with my 3.3 im getting 300-315 miles on my tank.
It depends a lot on how you drive. I do about 70% city driving so the best I can get on my 3.3 is 22-24mpg. If you feel your mileage is unusually low check for codes (O2 and EGR especially), replace your plugs and wires if they're getting old, and check for proper tire inflation.

03SXTgangsta, you get 300mpg? Damn, I gotta get me a SXT. :p

·
Registered
167 Posts
OK, then something must be VERY wrong with my car. AT BEST, I get about 330 miles to a tank! I'm about 60% city, 40% highway.

It is going back in the shop again this week for some MORE warranty work. Anything in particular I should have them look for?

·
Mopar or No Car
7,869 Posts