DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
439 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
First off, I'm a newbie on these boards, so bear with me. Here's the deal...my '95 ES is in need of some horses. Buschman's '95, which was featured as IOM for Oct. 2001, has a superchip. He also claims his car is an R/T, which I'm pretty sure were not produced until '98, but that's not really important. Now, I've looked everywhere, but nobody has a superchip for the '95 3.5L. I've even e-mailed the good folks over at www.superchips.com about it and they informed me that the computer on my car cannot be upgraded. Does anybody have any further information on this? I'm dying for a superchip or some other way for me to boost HP significantly without doing significant mods the car. I'm also looking for a cat-back exhaust or if that's n/a, a high performance muffler. Do you guys recommend I just go to a performance shop and see what they can do? I want to do this stuff myself, and this being only my second car, I'm willing to dig in and make a few mistakes. I'd appreciate any input!

·
Registered
4,811 Posts
I suggest you do a search on chips and exhaust. You should be able to find quite a bit of info.

·
Registered
439 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Been there, done that.