DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys,
First off I must say that this site kicks BUTT!! I am very impressed with everything that I have seen here.
Okay first things first. I have a background in the automotive industry nothing advanced though. I just bought a 93 concord 3.5 with 170000Km or 110000Miles. It was running very fine but I have suddenly noticed a very very bad missfire at idle. It is only at idle tho. As soon as I put er in gear it is fine. This miss is so bad that it feels like my car is being hit with a ball bat. It just started yesturday. I got the car on friday and the first thing I did was swap out the plugs. It was running fine all weekend. I went on a long Haul to Ottawa to do some Rafting so the car was loaded down. Now THIS!!! I have been noticing a slight whistle from the engine under light acceleration. I am beginning to suspect a leaky intake! I am not to sure though as I am very new to this car. I used to tear my honda down all the time but that was a long time ago when I was a fan of the "RICE". I am looking to get this Bugger fixed and get it working at 200% so I can start Kicking the crap out of the local RICE! Let me know what you all think. I will be posting some picks once I start spending some money on the car.

Thanks.

Gomer out! :p

·
Registered
39 Posts
How did your plug wires look, if they are
the factory wires, replace them, either with
oem or performance wires. Don't bother with
a cheap set from a parts store.
You could have a vacum leak at the intake
this is also very common, is the idle
higher than it was before?

·
Registered
39 Posts
How did your plug wires look, if they are
the factory wires, replace them, either with
oem or performance wires. Don't bother with
a cheap set from a parts store.
You could have a vacum leak at the intake
this is also very common, is the idle
higher than it was before?

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #4