DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello out there. I am a newbie to the site. I have a 95 Chrysler LHS with 112K miles that I have had for 2 and a half years. Earlier this week my girlfriend and I had taken an afternoon trip to her parents house (about 30 minutes away). When we were heading home later that night, I got off the interstate and pulled up to a stoplight. When I let off the brake to go when the light turned the car died. I put it in neutral and it started up perfectly. Put it back in drive and dies again. I finally ended up having to have AAA tow me up to the shop that I use for repairs. I call them in the morning to get them to check it out and they looked at it all day. What did they find???Nothing! They drove it around some and didn't even have any problems with it dying. I went ahead and drove it home and ran a few close errands with no problems. I then drove to work the next two days without any problems (I work less than two miles away from my apartment). I looked around online some and I am wondering if this occasion would be symptomatic of a crankshaft position sensor? Anyone else had anything like this happen? I usually take a couple of longer trips a month to see my son and his grandmother and I just want to feel a little more comfortable about heading out with it! Any help would be appreciated!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
an additional footnote