DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,925 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
went and saw a 95 Concorde this weekend. 128K 3.5L Paint is really nice, no rust, really clean bench seat interior in the car. It has new struts, tie rods, sway bar links, cradle bushings and an alignment in the past 9 months. Good brakes with decent tires, new cradle bushings and hood struts.

Issues are...

Its in limp mode, he thinks 3rd is gone
Fans run all the time, not a big deal to me
Timing belt has never been done, I have some experience here
Battery is fried

He wants $500 bottom line, I'm thinking its too nice to part but I don't know if I'd put a trans in it without rebuilding it first. I can get a trans rebuilt with a converter for $700, by time I buy a battery do the timing, register it and add incidentals I'll be up to $1000 plus the purchase which gets me to $1500. My plan would be to sell off one of the others that has rust issues so I could also swap tires. I really wasn't looking for another project but its found me.

Looking for some opinions, the only pictures I have are attached

·
Registered
2,455 Posts
128k miles. That one ought to last you a while.

·
Registered
1,925 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
128k miles. That one ought to last you a while.
Its about middle of the pack, I really need to update my sig

My LHs are currently around 165, 170, 110, 170 and 51

·
Registered
1,925 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
1st gen limp mode is probably tranny input/output sensor, usually see more serious tranny problems in 02+.

Go for it.
Really? You think the 02s and up have more problems? I thought they were preferred?

·
Registered
1,925 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

·
Registered
13,180 Posts
I'd go with an '02+ before an pre-98. I think the big problem with the 02+'s are in the PCM's, not the actual tranny.

·
get off my lawn
15,507 Posts