DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi im new to the site.. i have been looking all over the place. You see i have just recieved a 96 intrepid from my parents, and was looking for some body accessories, etc, to put on my car to make it look more agressive. What could i do? BTW mine is the 3.5l es, and in case you couldnt tell im very new at this.

·
Registered
2,427 Posts
well, welcome to the board. as i was explaining to a new member this evening there's very few aftermarket parts available. pretty much all performance equipment is custom work. i've never looked into body kits and not too many topics here have covered that. usually people are interested in performance and audio for this breed of cars. there is some easy stuff we can do performance wise though. browse around the site and you'll find two easy mods, a k&n air filter and removal of the air intake hose air restrictor cone. that is the two simplest things you can do. hope this helps.

·
Registered
3,427 Posts
holey cow.. and intrepid for a starter car from the 'rents? I started with an '85 pontiac 6000 with a 2.8L carburated V6. boy, the 87hp that I got outta that thing sure was great back then.. (i'm 20 now.. so that was.. ONLY 4 years ago? sheesh) too bad it threw a rod like... 6K miles after I got it. :p

·
Registered
83 Posts
Welcome 96IntrepidYouth, I did see a body kit being sold on EBAY for around 700.00 for the front dams, rear end, and side skirts. Plus you can order rear spoiler for close to 400.00 and hood scoops. Personally I think it takes away from the awesome look of the Intrepid and borders on "Rice gumbo". Thats just my opinion and we all all know what opinions are like. Anyway here is the link to it.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=595297636

·
Registered
169 Posts