DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
795 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Anyone else try the Mothers Powerball on their rims? I got mine shineing like brand new after several months of storage in like 10 min! I'd highly recommend it (I used the Mothers chrome polish for my rims, but any polish will work).

Also anyone tried "Meguiar's Scratch X"? I have nasty swirl marks in my paint and am hoping this will help... I'll follow that up with some Meguiar's Gold Class Paste Wax . Does this sound good? (I haven't really ever got into properly waxing my car's before, so I'm kind of new at this)

I was also thinking of getting a Power polisher like this Nikota Random orbit 4" cordless polisher. Will something like that do more harm than good?

·
Mopar or No Car
7,869 Posts
Hmm, the Powerball sounds like an idea but you'd have to be careful what you use with it or you're liable to ADD scratches. I used Mother's for years when I was younger and trust their stuff.

I've used the Scratch-X - it's also good for polishing plastics ...

·
Registered
795 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yea I wouldn't use the ball on my paint or anything, but on my chrome rims & stainless tips it didn't harm a thing. I also thought the foam would get chewed up fery fast... but it's good as new still.

I should have tried it on my headlight covers, but already ordered a new set... :doh:

·
Registered
4,388 Posts