DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
8,099 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I really like the neon lights inside the cars that I have seen. I'm thinking of possibly doing something like that as well.

I was just curious how you mounted these (mainly under the seats), and wired them. Also, where you bought the neon tubes, and how you turn them on and off.

Any info would be appreciated. :)

I've never done anything like this before and would like to do more mods to my car myself this time, rather than paying someone else to do it.

·
Registered
1,610 Posts
hmm, Ive got the neon under car kit, I do know a bit about the ones you want for under the seat. it comes with the hardware to bolt it down, most of them work off of the cigarette lighter, but you can rewire it so that it just picks up off of a 12V wire under the dash. and Im not too sure about switches, I think you just plug it in the lighter and go, but if you are going to change it over to power from under the dash then you can pick up a switch and splice it in. Its real easy ****.

·
Registered
1,610 Posts
for mounting the switch for my neons, I ran the wire through the firewall by the brake pedel, and ran it up through the console, and I removed the ash tray light, and thats where my switch pops through, it looks pretty sweet.

·
Registered
146 Posts