DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2000 Intrepid ES. I've got stock in my car except for my 6.5" (replaced with infinity's) and my Pioneer DEH4600 Headunit. Before everyone yells at me and calls me an idiot, let me warn you I am justtt getting into car audio/mods. I recently bought an infinity 12" sub with a Q-logic ported box, a good audiobahn amp with bass nob and a rockford 8 gauge install kit. I love music and while I'm very good at live music (PA's and such) I'm not good with wiring car stereos. I'm going to get some friends help me install everything. I've read a lot about this stuff and researched but I was wondering:

1) If anyone could tell or show pictures on how they ran their subs to the battery and headunit for ideas. I need to know the best way to run the power from the amp to the battery (where the wires go through the interior of the car), where you put your ground etc.)

2) How to replace the 3.5" speakers in the corners of the dash on the front drivers and passengers side. (I'm guessing you pop off the infinity cover?)

3) Most of all just help on running my wires through my car and if possible step by step on how to hook it all up (and pictures if available!)

I'm young and just now starting to do this stuff, if anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated! I need help now!!! haha :Eyecrazy:

·
Registered
605 Posts
1-your subs run from your amp..Your rcas' from your headunit you will run down either side of your car opposite side of where you run your power..
2-Once you go aftermarket with your door speakers,just unhook the factory amp and run new wires.Those speakers in there are worthless once you upgrade..
3-I'll be back in the state on tuesday,so i'll try and take some pics of my install for you..

·
Registered
24 Posts
what part of alabama are you in? (Huntsville for me)