DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an 03 Trep and while driving i got to thinking how hard wold it be to make this car a RWD? While i havn't been able to look at a charger in person i think that the 2 car a similar enough to make it work but I'm new to dodge and would like your opinion.

·
Registered
364 Posts
ummmm....ya......not really a possibility....unless you are very heavy into fabrication and want to spend hellish amounts of cash....you can buy a charger, take the body off, take the floor out of it, take the body off your trep, graft the floor into the trep body, then reinstall the Frankenstein trep/charger onto the charger chassis....and good luck....let me know if u do it cuz it would be badass......there was a guy on here that did that...the amount of work it took and months for him....I'm pretty sure not many people will ever do that again....look it up....it was awesome....V8 RWD trep....

·
Bitches be like...
16,618 Posts
ummmm....ya......not really a possibility....unless you are very heavy into fabrication and want to spend hellish amounts of cash....you can buy a charger, take the body off, take the floor out of it, take the body off your trep, graft the floor into the trep body, then reinstall the Frankenstein trep/charger onto the charger chassis....and good luck....let me know if u do it cuz it would be badass......there was a guy on here that did that...the amount of work it took and months for him....I'm pretty sure not many people will ever do that again....look it up....it was awesome....V8 RWD trep....