DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys im new here so cut me some slack. Anyway I have a 2000 dodge intrepid and when I turn the key It shakes. Then after its running it still shakes. About 5 seconds later it stops shaking and runs fine. Im thinking its the spark plugs and air filter. I wanted a second opinion. Im not a mechanic yet. Although im working on it. Any feed back would help thanks.

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Im gona try that.

Yea I figured that would be the reason why. If that dosent work I will be back. Thanks a bunch. :fun_84:

·
Registered
1,992 Posts

·
Registered
328 Posts
Does it just shake or does it make a "growling" noise at the same time?
How may miles on the car?

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Not really

I havent heard the growling. It just has a vibration when you start it in the morning. The warmer the temp outside the worse it shakes. It has the 2.7 as you know. It has almost 100,000 miles. (Thanking the lord, that it made it this far, in the process of typing.) When I bought it it had 40,000 or so miles. I had to change one of my coils, timing chain, and the normal stuff. ( Spark plugs, air filter, belts.) Other than that I try not to run the crap out of it. :dj:

P

·
0 Posts
i had similar to the same problem only worse on my 93 intrepid..i changed the air filter and spark plugs and battery cables and not it no longer idles...so try that...or better yet take it into a shop and have them check it out...tell them exactly what your car is doing and when it does it,...hope this helps

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Got it fixed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!