DodgeIntrepid.Net Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3,503 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Check this **** out. I have done a few redlight racing before, but I have NEVER done a full balls speed race before. I was traveling down a country road and there was this VW (I think it was a Golf). We were both stuck behind some idiot who was only doing fify. Well, she turns and this VW dude was on my ass so I floured it. To my amazement he was keeping up with me. I'll admit at this time I really wasn't trying. I underestimated him and that was my failure. So I said what the hell and really punced it. I think I could have gone down a gear (lack of experience starts to show) because my car wasn't gaining speed all too quickly. He started to pass me and I'm like "no ****ing way". He actually passed me!!! Maybe I was in fourth at the time and didn't realize it, but we were only doing about 90mph at this time so I should have gone down to third. He had to have NOS on that ****er. When he got into the lane to pass me, he wasn't overtaking me. Than out of no where he just passed me! Shortly after that I slowed down. What the **** did this guy have in his VW. It was a nice looking ride but it wasn't riced out. I have a hard time believing that a stock VW could have done this. But than again this was my first time doing this sort of race. I'm sure I could have beaten him in a full fledge race. I don't think he could have gotten up to 140mph.

For the record this car is extremely smooth riding at 105-110mph. :)

But WHAT THE ****!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
39 Posts